

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

Sunday April 4th. 2021

# 'Ern Butler' 10-mile Open Time Trial

# **Promoted by Velo Club Long Eaton**

#### Foreword by Rob Wild:

I would to offer a big thank you to you all for making the event a safe one by following the instructions given on the morning and from within the start sheet. I cannot fault your enthusiasm to resume racing, despite the less than tropical temperatures. I hope you all gained something from the morning, it was great to see some familiar faces again, albeit hidden and muffled behind masks.

My biggest thanks goes to the team you saw maybe only for a fleeting moment, these events simply don't run without a small army of volunteers, luckily for me I had a great team on the day who all braved the chilly conditions.

#### **Timekeepers:**

Mr. T Bailey Mr. W Liddle

#### Marshals:

Car parking: Stephen Fox and Chris Grimoldy

Start steward: Glen Daley

On course: Phil Rollason, Mark Johnson, Liz Johnson, Ady Smith, Stephen Robinson, Richard Allen,

Jim Wild and Maurice Buxton.

Finish steward: Jon Singfield

HQ: Sue Bowler and Gemma Wild

#### Awards:

Kindly Sponsored by Brenda Rhodes and family

#### **Overall Prize Bracket:**

1st £30 – Oliver Peckover – UpShift Nurition Race Team – 19:40

2<sup>nd</sup> £20 – Richard Oakes - Team Ohten Aveas – 20:12

3<sup>rd</sup> £10 – Alexander Royle – Manchester Bicycle Club – 20:23

#### **Ladies Prize Bracket:**

1st £30 – Jessica Denman – Ilkeston Cycle Club – 25:49

2<sup>nd</sup> £20 – Jo Corbett – Sherwood CC – 26:38

3<sup>rd</sup> £10 – Isobel Conibear – DHC (Districts of Hamwic Cyclesport) – 27:35

#### **Vets Prize Bracket:**

1<sup>st</sup> Place was Richard Oakes - Team Ohten Aveas – 20:12, already awarded in Overall category

1st £20 – Matthew Bottrill – Team Bottrill – 21:01

2<sup>nd</sup> £15 – Neal Parkin – Team Bottrill – 21:08

3<sup>rd</sup> £10 – Ian Guilor – Mapperley CC – 21:26

# **Espoir Bracket**

£10 – George Wood – Cycling Sheffield – 20:45

## **Junior Bracket**

£10 - Lucas Jowett - Team Bottrill - 21:59

### **King/Queen of Covid Bracket:**

1st £20 – Matt Yardley – Macclesfield Wheelers

- Joint between Jessica Denman and Matt Yardley, both took the same amount off their previous bests.
- Prize awarded to Matt Yardley as Jessica Denman awarded fastest lady.
- 5 riders either beat or equaled their previous best times.

# **Eva Wells Trophy (Fastest VCLE Club Rider)**

Mark Redwood – Velo Club Long Eaton – 22:50

	İ	İ	1	1
Position	Number	First Name	Last Name	Time
1	86	Oliver	Peckover	00:19:40
2	85	Richard	Oakes	00:20:12
3	89	Alexander	Royle	00:20:23
4	77	George	Wood	00:20:45
5	81	Max	Williamson	00:21:01
5	90	Matthew	Bottrill	00:21:01
7	83	Neal	Parkin	00:21:08
8	79	lan	Guilor	00:21:26
9	78	Andy	Thomas	00:21:37
10	88	Daniel	Barnett	00:21:39
11	71	Lucas	Jowett	00:21:59
12	74	Wayne	Smith	00:22:37
13	82	Colin	Parkinson	00:22:44
14	57	Mark	Redwood	00:22:50
15	46	Matt	Yardley	00:22:55
16	72	Sean	Sleigh	00:23:03
17	56	Michael	Pugh	00:23:09
18	76	Isaac	Russell	00:23:10
19	64	Michael	Costello	00:23:11
20	63	Phillip	Tyas	00:23:17

21	49	William	Hayes	00:23:26
22	59	Mark	White	00:23:43
23	87	Ed	Watson	00:23:44
24	68	James	Brayford	00:23:49
25	70	Richard	Boot	00:23:49
26	50	Luke	Ashburner	00:24:02
27	51	Richard	Maxted	00:24:14
28	84	Tim	May	00:24:34
29	69	Mike	Allen	00:24:36
30	41	Shane	Owen	00:24:37
31	48	Peter	Richardson	00:24:40
32	40	Chris	Warwick	00:24:46
33	52	Mick	Stevens	00:25:13
34	58	Philip	Brown	00:25:23
35	61	Stephen George	Lazenby	00:25:28
36	55	Barrie	Whittaker	00:25:46
37	30	Jessica	Denman	00:25:49
38	47	Mark	Shore	00:25:55
39	54	Kevin	Humphreys	00:26:02
40	35	Tim	Baggs	00:26:06
41	42	Jo	Corbett	00:26:38
42	44	Phil	Guy	00:26:41
43	60	John	Leeming	00:27:10
44	34	Andrew	Ashmore	00:27:11
45	37	Mark	Stock	00:27:17
46	33	Stuart	Simmons	00:27:25
47	25	Stuart	Reeves	00:27:33
48	39	Isobel	Conibear	00:27:35
49	32	Claire	Davies	00:27:40
50	31	Mark	Hand	00:27:58
51	13	Benjamin	Clifton	00:29:10
52	20	Stephen	Cooke	00:29:14
53	43	Russell	Carter	00:29:29
54	26	Gillian	Campbell	00:29:31
55	27	Pamela	Moore	00:29:36
56	21	Gareth	Normn	00:29:41
57	16	Emma	Mitchell	00:30:30
58	75	Mark	Dunn	00:30:45
59	22	Robert	Marley	00:32:11
60	14	Paul	Martin	00:32:52
61	29	Harry	Cowley	00:33:40
		Paul	Jennings	DNF

24	Ruth	Wilson	DNF
28	Ron	Hallam	DNF
45	James	Fox	DNF
80	Steven	Robinson	DNF
15	Peter	Rogers	DNSA
17	Jeffrey	Clifton	DNSA
23	Mark	Frost	DNSA
36	Lucy	Sturgess	DNSA
38	Peter	Lavine	DNSA
53	lan	Cooper	DNSA
62	Ed	Tarelli	DNSA
65	Tim	Smith	DNSA
66	Greig	Burt	DNSA
67	Mathew	Stonley	DNSA
73	Joseph	Costello	DNSA
18	Dawn	Donaldson	DNS